Faculty Committee Member — List

Faculty Committee Leaders
First & Last Name Faculty Role Member Organization Committee Leadership Role 1 Committee Leadership Role 2 Committee(s) Email Date added Title Department 1 Department 2 Address 1 Address 2 City State ZIP Scholar title
Xiuling Lu Immediate Past fChair University of Connecticut Materials Science and Formulation Focus Group (MSF), Nanotechnology (NANO) xiuling.lu@uconn.edu 2019-03-06

3

AK 2020 David J. W. Grant NIPTE Distinguished Scholar in Basic Pharmaceutics
Fernando Muzzio fChair Rutgers University Advanced Manufacturing (MAN), Materials Science and Formulation Focus Group (MSF) fjmuzzio@yahoo.com 2019-09-30

1

AK
Peter Wildfong Chair-Elect Duquesne University Committee Co-Chair Materials Science and Formulation Focus Group (MSF) Advanced Manufacturing (MAN) wildfongp@duq.edu 2019-03-06

2

AK
Faculty Committee Members
First & Last Name Faculty Role Member Organization Committee Leadership Role 1 Committee Leadership Role 2 Committee(s) Email Date added Title Department 1 Department 2 Address 1 Address 2 City State ZIP Scholar title
Alina Alexeenko Purdue University Advanced Manufacturing (MAN) alexeenk@purdue.edu 2019-05-06 AK
Guohua An University of Iowa guohua-an@uiowa.edu 2019-06-21 AK
Carl Anderson Duquesne University Committee Director Pharmaceutical Education & Certification (EDU) Advanced Manufacturing (MAN), Analytical Testing and Stability (ATS), Biologics / Biosimilars / Biomarkers (BIO), Materials Science and Formulation Focus Group (MSF) andersonca@duq.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Eman Ashour University of Mississippi eashour@olemiss.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Younsoo Bae University of Kentucky younsoo.bae@uky.edu 2020-01-03 AK
Raman Bahal University of Connecticut Nanotechnology (NANO) raman.bahal@uconn.edu 2019-03-06 AK 2021 NIPTE Rising Star Scholar
Joseph Bloom University of Puerto Rico Advanced Manufacturing (MAN), Biologics & Biosimilars (BIO), Pharmaceutical Education & Certification (EDU) joseph.bloom@upr.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Robin Bogner Past Chair University of Connecticut Advanced Manufacturing (MAN), Materials Science and Formulation Focus Group (MSF) robin.bogner@uconn.edu 2019-03-06 AK 2018 Michael J. Pikal NIPTE Distinguished Scholar in Pharmaceutical Processing
Nicole Brogden University of Iowa Biologics / Biosimilars / Biomarkers (BIO) nicole-brogden@uiowa.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Ira Buckner Duquesne University Committee Co-Chair Materials Science and Formulation Focus Group (MSF) Advanced Manufacturing (MAN), Analytical Testing and Stability (ATS) buckneri@duq.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Diane Burgess University of Connecticut d.burgess@uconn.edu 2020-04-27 AK
Stephen Byrn Past Chair Purdue University Committee Co-DirectorCommittee Chair Abuse Deterrent and Intervention-Based Opioid Technologies (ADF)Pharmaceutical Quality Index (PQI) Advanced Manufacturing (MAN), Analytical Testing and Stability (ATS), Pharmaceutical Education & Certification (EDU), Pharmaceutical Quality Index (PQI) sbyrn20@gmail.com 2019-03-06 AK
Walter Chambliss University of Mississippi Pharmaceutical Education & Certification (EDU) wchambli@olemiss.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Bodhi Chaudhuri University of Connecticut Committee Chair Advanced Manufacturing (MAN) bodhi.chaudhuri@uconn.edu 2019-07-12

1

AK
Chi Chen University of Minnesota Biologics / Biosimilars / Biomarkers (BIO) chichen@umn.edu 2019-04-12 AK
Mahua Choudhury Texas A&M University Committee Chair Biologics / Biosimilars / Biomarkers (BIO) mchoudhury@tamu.edu 2019-06-11 AK
Mahavir Bhupal Chouğule University of Mississippi Nanotechnology (NANO) chougule@olemiss.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Shishir Chundawat Rutgers University Biologics / Biosimilars / Biomarkers (BIO) shishir.chundawat@rutgers.edu 2021-04-26

Assistant Professor

Department of Chemical & Biochemical Engineering

School of Engineering

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey 98 Brett Road Piscataway NJ 08854
Ali Çinar Illinois Institute of Technology Biologics / Biosimilars / Biomarkers (BIO) cinar@iit.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Kari Clase Purdue University klclase@purdue.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Zhengrong Cui University of Texas at Austin Nanotechnology (NANO) zhengrong.cui@austin.utexas.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Sunita Dahiya University of Puerto Rico sunita.dahiya@upr.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Rutesh Dave Past Chair Long Island University Materials Science and Formulation Focus Group (MSF) rutesh.dave@liu.edu 2019-03-06 AK
James K. Drennen Past Chair Duquesne University Advanced Manufacturing (MAN) drennen@duq.edu 2019-03-06

2

AK
Marie Gaine University of Iowa marie-gaine@uiowa.edu 2021-01-27

Assistant Professor

College of Pharmacy

546 College of Pharmacy Building 180 South Grand Avenue Iowa City IA 52242
Rana Ghosh University of Texas at Austin Nanotechnology (NANO) dghosh@austin.utexas.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Marcial Gonzalez Purdue University marcial-gonzalez@purdue.edu 2019-03-06 AK
B. Frank Gupton Virginia Commonwealth University bfgupton@vcu.edu 2021-06-15

Professor

Floyd D. Gottwald Jr Chair in Pharmaceutical Engineering

Chair of the Department of Chemical and Life Science Engineering

AK
Vadim J. Gurvich University of Minnesota vadimg@umn.edu 2020-07-10

ITDD

AK
Michael Hageman University of Kansas Analytical Testing and Stability (ATS), Materials Science and Formulation Focus Group (MSF) mhageman@ku.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Rahul Haware Long Island University Nanotechnology (NANO) Rahul.Haware@liu.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Stephen Hoag Past Chair University of Maryland Committee Co-Director Abuse Deterrent and Intervention-Based Opioid Technologies (ADF) Analytical Testing and Stability (ATS) shoag@rx.umaryland.edu 2018-09-06 AK
Seok Hoon Hong Illinois Institute of Technology Biologics / Biosimilars / Biomarkers (BIO) shong26@iit.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Karunya Kandimalla University of Minnesota Biologics / Biosimilars / Biomarkers (BIO) kkandima@umn.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Robert Kerns University of Iowa robert-kerns@uiowa.edu 2019-04-15 AK
Mansoor Khan Texas A&M University mkhan@tamu.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Ikhlas Khan University of Mississippi ikhan@olemiss.edu 2019-04-22
Gregory Knipp Purdue University Abuse Deterrent and Intervention-Based Opioid Technologies (ADF), Biologics / Biosimilars / Biomarkers (BIO) gknipp@purdue.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Narendra Kumar Texas A&M University Biologics / Biosimilars / Biomarkers (BIO) narendra08@tamu.edu 2019-06-13 AK
Na Li University of Connecticut Advanced Manufacturing (MAN), Materials Science and Formulation Focus Group (MSF) lina@uconn.edu 2019-07-08 AK
Soumyajit (Jit) Majumdar University of Mississippi majumso@olemiss.edu 2019-03-06
Devika Manickam Duquesne University Committee Chair Nanotechnology (NANO) soundaramanickd@duq.edu 2019-04-12 AK
Mohammad Maniruzzaman University of Texas at Austin M.Maniruzzaman@austin.utexas.edu 2019-05-13 AK 2021 NIPTE Rising Star Scholar
Sandro Matosevic Purdue University Biologics / Biosimilars / Biomarkers (BIO) sandro@purdue.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Wilson Meng Duquesne University Biologics / Biosimilars / Biomarkers (BIO) meng@duq.edu 2019-04-22 AK
Eric Munson Past Chair Purdue University Committee ChairCommittee Chair Past Chairs Advisory CouncilAnalytical Testing and Stability (ATS) Materials Science and Formulation Focus Group (MSF) munsone@purdue.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Narasimha Murthy Member University of Mississippi murthy@olemiss.edu 2019-06-21
Zoltan Nagy Purdue University Advanced Manufacturing (MAN), Pharmaceutical Quality Index (PQI) zknagy@purdue.edu 2021-09-02

Professor

Davidson School of Chemical Engineering

480 Stadium Mall Drive Forney Hall of Chemical Engineering West Lafayette IN 47907
Alexander Neimark Rutgers University Advanced Manufacturing (MAN) aneimark@rutgers.edu 2021-04-26

Distinguished Professor

Department of Chemical & Biochemical Engineering

School of Engineering

98 Brett Road Piscataway NJ 08854
Satish Parulekar Illinois Institute of Technology Biologics / Biosimilars / Biomarkers (BIO) parulekar@iit.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Ryan Pearson University of Maryland Nanotechnology (NANO) rpearson@rx.umaryland.edu 2019-05-02 AK 2020 NIPTE Rising Star Scholar
Rodolfo Pinal Purdue University Abuse Deterrent and Intervention-Based Opioid Technologies (ADF), Advanced Manufacturing (MAN), Analytical Testing and Stability (ATS), Biologics / Biosimilars / Biomarkers (BIO), Nanotechnology (NANO) rpinal@purdue.edu 2019-03-06 AK
James Polli University of Maryland jpolli@rx.umaryland.edu 2018-06-11 AK
Dovenia Ponnoth Long Island University dovenia.ponnoth@liu.edu 2019-04-12 AK 2020 David J. W. Grant NIPTE Distinguished Scholar in Basic Pharmaceutics
Swayam Prabha University of Minnesota Nanotechnology (NANO) prabh025@umn.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Ziyaur Rahman Texas A&M University Analytical Testing and Stability (ATS) rahman@tamu.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Rohit Ramachandran Rutgers University Advanced Manufacturing (MAN) rohit.r@rutgers.edu 2019-05-07 AK 2020 David J. W. Grant NIPTE Distinguished Scholar in Basic Pharmaceutics
Mudassir Rashid Long Island University Advanced Manufacturing (MAN), Biologics / Biosimilars / Biomarkers (BIO), Pharmaceutical Education & Certification (EDU), Pharmaceutical Quality Index (PQI) mrashid3@iit.edu 2019-08-16 AK
Rex Reklaitis Past Chair Purdue University reklaiti@purdue.edu 2019-03-06
Michael Repka University of Mississippi Advanced Manufacturing (MAN) marepka@olemiss.edu 2018-06-11 AK
Nathaniel M. Rickles University of Connecticut nathaniel.rickles@uconn.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Rodolfo Romañach University of Puerto Rico Committee xChair-Elect Advanced Manufacturing (MAN) rodolfoj.romanach@upr.edu 2020-09-28 AK
Aliasger Salem University of Iowa Advanced Manufacturing (MAN), Analytical Testing and Stability (ATS), Biologics / Biosimilars / Biomarkers (BIO), Nanotechnology (NANO), Pharmaceutical Education & Certification (EDU) aliasger-salem@uiowa.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Darlene Santiago University of Puerto Rico Advanced Manufacturing (MAN) darlene.santiago@upr.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Christian Schöneich University of Kansas Analytical Testing and Stability (ATS), Biologics / Biosimilars / Biomarkers (BIO) schoneic@ku.edu 2019-04-12 AK
Anna Schwendeman University of Michigan Nanotechnology (NANO) annaschw@med.umich.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Hugh Smyth University of Texas at Austin Abuse Deterrent and Intervention-Based Opioid Technologies (ADF) hugh.smyth@austin.utexas.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Salomon Stavchansky University of Texas at Austin Biologics / Biosimilars / Biomarkers (BIO) stavchansky@mail.utexas.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Scott Steele University of Rochester Biologics / Biosimilars / Biomarkers (BIO) Scott_Steele@URMC.Rochester.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Torsten Stelzer University of Puerto Rico Advanced Manufacturing (MAN), Materials Science and Formulation Focus Group (MSF) torsten.stelzer@upr.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Calvin Sun University of Minnesota Committee Co-Chair Materials Science and Formulation Focus Group (MSF)Abuse Deterrent and Intervention-Based Opioid Technologies (ADF) Abuse Deterrent and Intervention-Based Opioid Technologies (ADF), Advanced Manufacturing (MAN) sunx0053@umn.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Raj Suryanarayanan Past Chair University of Minnesota Analytical Testing and Stability (ATS) surya001@umn.edu 2019-03-06 AK 2021 Michael J. Pikal NIPTE Distinguished Scholar Award in Pharmaceutical Processing, 2020 David J. W. Grant NIPTE Distinguished Scholar in Basic Pharmaceutics
Chalet Tan University of Mississippi Nanotechnology (NANO) chalettan@olemiss.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Anna Tarakanova University of Connecticut Advanced Manufacturing (MAN), Biologics / Biosimilars / Biomarkers (BIO), Nanotechnology (NANO) anna.tarakanova@uconn.edu 2021-12-13

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering and Biomedical Engineering

AK
Peter Tessier University of Michigan Biologics / Biosimilars / Biomarkers (BIO) ptessier@umich.edu 2019-09-30 AK
David Thompson Purdue University davethom@purdue.edu 2020-04-27 AK
Maria Tomassone Rutgers University Advanced Manufacturing (MAN), Nanotechnology (NANO) silvina@soe.rutgers.edu 2021-02-03

Associate Professor

Department of Chemical & Biochemical Engineering

School of Engineering

98 Brett Road 98 Brett Road Piscataway NJ 08854
George Tsilomelekis Rutgers University Advanced Manufacturing (MAN), Nanotechnology (NANO) g.tsilo@rutgers.edu 2021-05-03

Assistant Professor

Department of Chemical & Biological Engineering

98 Brett Road 98 Brett Road Piscataway NJ 08854
Janet Walkow University of Texas at Austin Pharmaceutical Education & Certification (EDU) jwalkow@austin.utexas.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Kristen Ward University of Michigan Biologics / Biosimilars / Biomarkers (BIO) kmwiese@umich.edu 2019-07-31 AK
Carl Wassgren Purdue University wassgren@purdue.edu 2019-03-06
Bill Williams Past Chair University of Texas at Austin Abuse Deterrent and Intervention-Based Opioid Technologies (ADF) bill.williams@austin.utexas.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Meng Wu University of Iowa meng-wu@uiowa.edu 2021-01-27

Department of Chemistry

115 S. Grand Avenue, 316 PHAR Iowa City IA 52242
Dale Eric Wurster Past Chair University of Iowa Advanced Manufacturing (MAN), Analytical Testing and Stability (ATS), Materials Science and Formulation Focus Group (MSF) dale-e-wurster@uiowa.edu 2018-06-11 AK 2018 David J. W. Grant NIPTE Distinguished Scholar in Basic Pharmaceutics
Bruce Yu University of Maryland Biologics & Biosimilars (BIO), Nanotechnology (NANO) byu@rx.umaryland.edu 2019-04-12 AK
Feng Zhang University of Texas at Austin Advanced Manufacturing (MAN) feng.zhang@austin.utexas.edu 2019-03-06 AK
Tony Zhou Purdue University Analytical Testing and Stability (ATS) tonyzhou@purdue.edu 2019-03-06 AK 2018 NIPTE Rising Star Scholar